5 Minute Freewrite - Forced

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Prompt of the Day: spent and tired

Spent and tired? So am I. And I don't even work hard, I'm performing my civil service in Finland, and I have to because other option was to become a supporting peace of a war machinery or be punished by surveillance for 5 or so months. But I guess working is even worse when I only do it because I'm forced to; and I don't even do much:I breathalyze clients, open locked doors, archive patient files and other misc stuff. But what dulls me so much is I have to go there every single day. And it dulls me so much. School dulled just the same, unless there was something really special. I mean routines are good, but when your life is a routine? It just kills me inside. The solution for this? Financial freedom, to escape the rat race. How I'm going to do it exactly is still a bit mystery but crypto will be the way to do it for sure and I'm investing all my little day and food money into it so that I wouldn't have to be a slave, not a day if not necessary.


This is something I've been thinking a lot and actually for the first time writing it down concretely. Previously I've not seen a way to achieve financial freedom, at least in a way that would harmonize with my values. But my God has crypto shed the light and now I can actually imagine having a life I really aspire. So that is towards what I'm building for. Still living with my parents I can actually prepare my launcher not worrying about "just surviving life".

Sort:  

The hardest thing in work is alienation due to mechanical repetitive actions. Personally, I'd say that my life goal is to find true passion for what I do, more than the economical wealth - which may surely be a consequence of an intense, passionate job. Only by living a full life we can give it a real meaning. Having said this, I'm on the crypto train too and very happy about it. JMO.

Thank you for an ellaborate comment @f3nix.

Yes, I too love being passionate, it's a great to thing to strive for. I think being free from obligations might be a way to also acquaire more passion in life for me. I'm really just exploring and reevaluating my values.

Crypto is a good train to be for sure!

Let's hope for all of us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47