5 Minute Freewrite - GulliblesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago
Am I gullible?

Gullible, synonym with naive. It also means blue-eyed in my language, Finnish, that is. I wonder where the connection with blue-eyeness and naivety comes from. I've seen the same theme sometimes being portrayed in Hollywood: for the good people, blue eyes are sometimes being made in post-production and sometimes blue-eyed people are stereotypically easy to trick on.

Is blue such a color we associate with sea or the sky, and see it as reflection on the eye of its owner? But why do we want to play tricks to the sky or the sea? It doesn't care whether it's being tricked or treated.


#Freewrite Day 46

Ugh... I'm tired. I need to get some sleep. Good night everyone...

Sort:  

Now I understand why I am so gullible!! I have blue eyes!! Mystery solved.....
lol
Hope you got some sleep. today's: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-46-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-airplane

Yeah that explains, lol.

Btw, I started a very ambitious contest in which I greatly need help to get exposure for it to become successful: https://steemit.com/finland/@celestal/finland-100th-anniversary-the-whole-world-is-celebrating-with-us-resteem-for-free-sbd-extra-photo-contest-in-the-post

I liked how your thoughts connected everything!! and yes, I too find it hard to do #freewrites when I'm tired.

Thank you @snook! Had some problems getting asleep and got only 5 hours of sleeping on the night before this freewrite. Luckily, that doesn't happen often.

Languages are always interesting for the connections that they create upon different social and cultural perspectives, nicely written.

Languages are always interesting for the connections that they create upon different social and cultural perspectives

I totally agree with you.

Do you really believe that story about changing eye colors during post-production of movies, how gullible can you be? lol 🤔

I had to do it, I'm just evil that way I guess. 😎

I have blue eyes also by-the-way lol. 😃

Do you really believe that story about changing eye colors during post-production of movies, how gullible can you be? lol

OMG, lol, you got me 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44