You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Minute Freewrite: Stetson

in #freewrite7 years ago

I can imagine some inner city kids not even having grass or ground to sit on. I was a cub leader in my youth and worked with a group of inner city kids. It was the simple things that they enjoyed the most. Cooking hot dogs out doors, feeding geese and swans, apple picking. We tried to something extra with them every couple of weeks besides our cubbing stuff. It was an amazing time. But I wished I had a cool hat like Ranger Pam's rather than our standard beret.

Sort:  

Yeah...when I was an Environmental Educator-in-Residence at an inner-city school, I would do "nature experience" surveys at the beginning of every term. Some kids listed going outside as playing in their garage. I really loved leading hikes with them outside--the best parts were the ones not in my lesson plans--falling still when the deer walked past, looking at the stars, flipping logs, chasing the cardinal (because why not??).

Hmm... I would have to agree that stetson trumps beret.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56