You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "But Never Jam Today" - Day 473: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: jam tomorrow

in #freewrite6 years ago

Ohhh you have no idea how you make my day, @whatisnew!
My sisters, husband, offspring all show up in my fiction because I know they will never read it. :) That's why Lionel seems real. Our son did exactly that at an 8th grade band concert (as the drummer). He did it again in 9th grade orchestra (as an upright bass player). In college, underclassmen knew to tell Miles any gig was an hour or two earlier than it actually was. We once got messaged while an hour away that Miles was missing from a school concert that would soon begin -- hahahahahah -- that was high school. They might have shuffled the program order that time. I don't even remember, there were so many such cases.

Sort:  

So funny. Your son is talented, just like his mom. : )

I'd love to have his talents - mine is just to embarrass him!
** Thank you ** for reading and commenting. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60191.71
ETH 2410.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43