You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 558: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: comic

in #freewrite5 years ago

Great expectations! * I'm expecting a weed farm. I'm expecting mad science experiments, stolen goods, roaches, fleas, and rats.* And great surprise twist in the end bwa ha ha! (I couldn't resist.)

Sort:  

I was as surprised as my character was.
This is the coolest thing. I reread the first two (first one was a weekend freewrite). I see I am, without being conscious of this, alternating voices. And the characters have freaking characters. They have distinctive ways of speaking, one is crude, passionate and swears a lot, and the other is self-righteous, erudite and hasn't said a single curse word yet.
SO MUCH FUN TO DO!
I can not tell you how long it took me to get your pun. I have never had an ear for them, but I wrote a haiku a couple weeks ago that was oozing with them. and I couldn't resist either!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53929.89
ETH 2263.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35