You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We-Write Partner Up!!

in #freewrite6 years ago

Death on the Table: me being me, I had to look up the original meaning. What happens to a surgeon when a patient dies on his or her operating table? was the first hit. For Madame Maxime, I got a Harry Potter reference, but others connected it with Hitchhiker's Guide (Douglas Adams). Apparently the prompts can mean whatever we want them to mean, right? Like, "what's on the table for today's meeting/agenda" - or for dinner - "death on the table" could mean Gma cooked up some road kill. Or she slipped some arsenic into Gpa's sauerkraut. Correct me if I'm mistaken about the liberties we can take. ;)

Sort:  

no mistake. You write whatever comes to your mind. poison in the kraut, the incarnation of death doing Yoga on the table, GMOs - whatever you want :)

@sarez, you write about GMOs and other environmental hazards... I can see the plotted assassination thwarted when everyone at the table suffers seizures from the genetically modified (GMO) tomatoes. In time for Halloween! Attack of the Killer Tomatoes!

Haha!!

"death on the table" could mean Gma cooked up some road kill.

That's exactly what I came up with on my solo freewrite of this prompt! With a few Blackadder references thrown in, because Baldric is a master chef when it comes to such delicacies. I didn't post it, wasn't brave enough.

Ohhh please do post it, oh please!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76