You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to be unfazed by the modern world - Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

Great opening lines - this could be turned into a story!
The rest of the message is familiar. I usually feel the same way, but sometimes, I'm grateful for technological advances, like the one allowing me to read your story from across the globe. In my simple childhood on a 1960s-1980 farm, it would have taken many steps and much time to gain access to your writing. So, long live the internet! now, about the roads and too many trucks/cars, not enough trains and mass transit, too many housing development in the suburbs, too much excess, redundancy, and all -- yes, let's look back to earlier peoples for a model of what we can do without.

Sort:  

I agree. It's amazing what we've been able to accomplish with technology and modern way's of living. We have the lowest rates of poverty since the dawn of time and on average people are living longer. I do believe however that as you say we must look back to see what we can live without :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59