You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 758: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: trip

in #freewrite5 years ago

You met the grandson or great-grandson of Judge William Roy Bean, the infamous hanging judge--wow! A writer (known only online to me) says she is a descendant of Geronimo, but that his grandson (her father or grandfather) was a jerk (and a rapist!) and she's glad she didn't know him.

What a great story about the gift of Polident (poly grip) and how graciously the elevator operator accepted it! Oh the innocence of children!

The brewery at St. Louis, with the Clydesdale barn, and the free samples - back in the day, before I was diagnosed gluten intolerant, that was my favorite vacation! I miss beer! (Gluten free isn't really gluten free.)
Thanks for sharing these memories.

Sort:  

@carolkean I have a book Mr Bean gave me and some Confederate money. We went to his place several times, he even came to Florida a few times, he was friends with my Dad. I can still remember what he looked like, he was a big man. And he wore a cowboy hat. Wow a descendant of Geronimo is cool. I have also met the great-grandson of Johnny Capone, he would camp at the inlet when I was young he was old short and had a big belly. lol

What a great cast of characters you have met!
Wow!
Confederate money. Cowboys. Characters of all shades (shady, shady).
No wonder you're such an awesome writer!

@carolkean you are so funny, I am just a fisherman, I do not know where the words I write come from but I do not think it is me and my memories.

I meant to say they are my memories, the words seem to write themselves I do not think about what to write so it is not me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72