You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Country-City Brain Drain - Freewrite Day 605 - Prompt: Moving to the City

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

@kimberlylane commented at @joanstewart's post, ....I've lived in the hinterlands for quite some time now and I have been thinking of going to a city.... Perhaps, the grass (or lack there of) is always greener?
Ah, the stereotype of peaceful rural life and good folk who live close to the earth. The myth of busy, uncaring city people.
I'd say more, but I've given my lurker enough for one day, and my goal is to focus on the positive and all that is good, rather than care that I am under surveillance, or hesitate to use a word like "redneck" knowing that I'm being screen-shotted and reported to a person nobody at Steemit would know by name. I was venting here, naming no names, not thinking anyone here would know or care who I interact with in "real" life, but apparently I have more people paying attention to what I write than I had ever dreamed. Well, here's today's offering. Consume and share at will! I'm not going to censor myself. Have a nice day, as you like to say. And may God, or karma, forgive your trespasses as you forgive others theirs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47