You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: show me the way home

in #freewrite5 years ago

- Emerson, Lake & Palmer - Show me the Way to go Home 1978

Great freewrite!

Are you at home in the present or does show me the way home take you back to your childhood home?
I like the present. I love the future even if it doesn't technically exist. The past has its good memories, but "Let's go living in the past" is not my mantra, or my song. Thanks for this one, @redheadpei!

- Jethro Tull - Living In The Past 1969

Sort:  

I mean, I love the song - but "living in the past" isn't a "my song" kind of theme. (Just to be clear, here.)
When I was 16, my mom was a big fan of Uriah Heep and Jethro Tull, and she kinda-sorta made fun of me for bringing Brahms albums home from the library in the town where we went grocery shopping once a week. Why was I drawn to classical music which was NEVER played in our home? It spoke to me....

Welcome and thanks Carol @carolkean for the songs and lovely comments. 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34