You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 602: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: show me the way home

in #freewrite5 years ago

Eh. This 5-minute method may not be the way to write an extended story or a series. Or maybe it's the very thing to force me to write a serialized story, with each day complete in and of itself, teasing the reader to want more.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@carolkean/mom-s-cousin-lenna-part-9-day-602-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-show-me-the-way-home
Like Capper's Weekly - who's old enough to remember that?

The book, entitled “Too Good to Keep” was a collection of short articles, poems and letters that had been written in a publication called “Cappers Weekly.” This was a homespun weekly newspaper that was first published on July 10, 1879, as a weekly edition of the Topeka Daily Capital. During the next 35 years it changed its name almost as often as a Kansas weather forecaster changes his mind until on September 6, 1913, it settled on “CAPPER’S WEEKLY.”
My Mother and The Capper's Weekly by Millard Don Carriker

Sort:  

I love the idea of the Carol Daily LOL

You scare me!
I should rise to the challenge
@goat-girlz is showing the chops for a daily. :) What she can do in five minutes puts me to shame.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67