You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Migraine Journal - Nunchucks

in #freewrite5 years ago

I'm so sorry you suffer chronic headaches too!
Allergy pills - you'd only need one a day with Clariton orZirtec. I'm on cetirizine,10 mg, one tablet every 24 hours. (And the little red pill, pseudophedrine. And Nasacort, the daily nose spray.) But maybe you wrote in the last pill going to a co-worker for dramatic effect. Have you ever had a neurologist try to get you to stab yourself in the leg with Imitrex? Never again for me. Botox for migraines, at the neurologist's, wasn't an option ten years ago but it is now. I consider it but never try it. Let me know if you ever find anything that works!! for me, going gluten free helped a lot, and so did giving up dairy and eggs, but that leaves so little else - besides broccoli and kale (ew). Give up red wine? Chocolate? Ugh, you should see the list of migraine food triggers... soooo depressing. That'll force me to learn detachment. (Someday.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64