You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 131: 5 Minute Freewrite:Prompt: solitude

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

this feels like the struggle when describing the landscape of an intangible place - it's so real (and, yet).

The space that exists between waking and sleeping; your eyelids and your eyes; this world and the next; life and death - I think that's most where my mind goes when considering your words.

The atmosphere of peace, warmth and comfort.

It much reminds me of one of my favorite ancient Greek words, thalpó: meaning to keep warm, and, because you want to keep it warm, to cherish.

So pleasant! Thank you for the share and the ping, @snook!

Sort:  

It much reminds me of one of my favorite ancient Greek words, thalpó: meaning to keep warm, and, because you want to keep it warm, to cherish.

LOVE LOVE that word!! Thank you for teaching it to me!!

Thank YOU for reading my story and I love your descriptive comment and know it meant the world to me!! hugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85