Day 131: 5 Minute Freewrite:Prompt: solitude

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)



The night came like a lullaby starting slow and easy, letting you drift off into never never land......

The song wrapped you up in cotton so soft upon your skin. The feeling of being safe kept you calm.

The melody kept wrapping, your body finally relaxing and took in all the sparkle of life around you. The stars showed bright as you watch through half-closed eyes the meaning of life, in the song being sung, the fire started showing, and the rays of orange and grey broke the stillness of nightfall.

There in your solitude, you found peace for one night to carry you on into your later life. One night alone amongst the stars, fire, and song. Your dreaming of it all.

The times came where you needed help. That night was always there to show you the way, never leaving you alone again.

The night you learned your soul song.



This is my Day 131: Freewrite, Prompt: solitude

Thank you @mariannewest for always starting this and your time every day.



Much Love,
Snook

Image Source



Sort:  

Makes me sleepy, hehe :)

:D I was LOLLL

You write sleep poems when sleepy...I write about Geiger counters when sleepy...makes sense :)

you do know why don't you?

You are still searching for answers even when tired hugs

From the moment I open my eyes until I close them :\ Hopefully one day I'll find one. :)

Yea. I could feel every bit of it. The calmness of the whole story as if I was in it. Well done @snook

Thank you so very much!!!! your words me a lot to me and thank you for stopping and taking the time to read my story!!

They would be wonderful words for someone about to pass to the great beyond. Powerful yet positive!!

I love that this has touched so many and makes me feel like am doing something worth something. Thank you for stopping and your comments hugs

Nice soothing words @snook That sounds like a happy go between in between our world and the afterlife, whatever/if ever that is... You just don't know until your gone and then you cant tell anyone :o)

Thank you for stopping and reading and yes, would be nice to rest there for one night!!

You'd then no the secret of life and could tell the masses.... or not... :o)

I think most soul songs remind us of life before we were born into this chaotic world. It is the sounds that we hear through the amniotic fluid in our mother's womb during the most peaceful and safe period that we have ever known. The beat of her heart and the sounds of her breathing. The digestion taking place all around us. Then you are with her at a tea party or perhaps a baby shower, and there is the distant sound of talking and laughter, then closer now your mother giggles and laughs and makes funny noises of joy. Being in the womb was without a doubt a wonderful time for most, a happy time surrounded by and floating in a place of love, peace, and contentment. What a song in the long nights, or the occasional glowing red light shining thru a bare belly, for the baby hidden within us all to sleep by! 😎

Very nice read this morning Sis! 🙂

YOU AMAZE ME every day.

I have no more words.........yet hugs

this feels like the struggle when describing the landscape of an intangible place - it's so real (and, yet).

The space that exists between waking and sleeping; your eyelids and your eyes; this world and the next; life and death - I think that's most where my mind goes when considering your words.

The atmosphere of peace, warmth and comfort.

It much reminds me of one of my favorite ancient Greek words, thalpó: meaning to keep warm, and, because you want to keep it warm, to cherish.

So pleasant! Thank you for the share and the ping, @snook!

It much reminds me of one of my favorite ancient Greek words, thalpó: meaning to keep warm, and, because you want to keep it warm, to cherish.

LOVE LOVE that word!! Thank you for teaching it to me!!

Thank YOU for reading my story and I love your descriptive comment and know it meant the world to me!! hugs

Love this! You hypnotized me. : ) My favorite: "The night you learned your soul song." Tip!
I am your prompt deliverer today. Have fun! https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-132-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-gardening

Thank YOU for everything my beautiful funny friend hugs

Ooohh... a lullabye becomes an inner communion, an awakening. Sublime transition and beautiful piece.

I'm so happy you liked it!! Thank you for stopping to read it!

Hi @snook! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.01 SBD @tipU from @whatisnew :)

@whatisnew wrote lately about: Day 131: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday-Prompt: Solitude Feel free to follow @whatisnew if you like it :)

You can now delegate SP / invest in @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

Sing friend. :) Nice. Smooth and easy like a lullaby that quiets the heart. Peace.

Thank you so much for stopping and your beautiful words!!! I'm so happy I could give out a tiny speck of peace to you today!!

When the words are authentic and connected to the soul a response is easy to make. I just say what is. You produced the response. I just reported it to you. :) peace friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75