You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unexpected Warning | Lola's Story Part 26 | 5 minute freewrite ~ Prompt: swing

Well that was a intense part! I don't know about you guys but my brain is just reeling with possibilities now....

Story Club

Are you enjoying @freedomtowrite's story as much as I am? I always find myself wondering where Lola's adventure will take her next and I am curious if you are too. I wanted to invite you to Story Club where we can share our thoughts on each new part and reflect on where the story began. With @freedomtowrite's permission, I will be posing a few questions after each new part in the hopes of sparking some lively discussion. Are you in?

Part 26 Questions

  1. Do you suspect that Mark still has feelings for Lola?
  2. How do you think Mark truly felt about Kyle and Lola's relationship? Could he have been a jealous ex-boyfriend waiting for the perfect opportunity to swoop in and save Lola?

If you've found yourself tagged it's because you're a regular reader,
but if you want to be removed from these question, feel free to let me
know: @freedompoint, @cecicastor, @dreemsteem, @bennettitalia, @thefarmerswife, @thegreatdayne, @scribblingramma, @whatisnew, @quirky.countess, @angelacs, @enginewitty @wordymouth, and @mizdais

Cheers, Aimee

Sort:  

I love how I can never predict what questions you're going to ask!

Well that's good! I think I am as nervous as you are about hitting post when I share these questions. Ha ha! -A

Hahaha We're in it together now!

So true! Thanks for taking me along for the ride. -A

Thank you for jumping on!

Well so far he didn't /doesn't sound Jealous I think he was really waiting patiently to swoop and save Lola.... I think Part 27 is out already. Let's find out.

I think that I have become so attached to Kyle that I didn't want another love interest for Lola just yet. I was skeptical of all these gentlemen entering the picture. I went back and read part 24 and 25 though and I think I may have overreacted a bit. Mark does seem like a good guy that Lola has a history with. Let's hope he stays on the good guy side. -Aimee

My thoughts on part 26

1. Do you suspect that Mark still has feelings for Lola??
Yes, I think Gloria is wise and observant. Mark seems to be a good friend but there is just something that makes me feel like he never got over Lola and still carries romantic feelings for her.

2. How do you think Mark truly felt about Kyle and Lola's relationship? Could he have been a jealous ex-boyfriend waiting for the perfect opportunity to swoop in and save Lola? ?
I think I am asking myself a loaded question! Mark seemed to stick around even after his friend started dating his ex-girlfriend, but why? The famous but why. It could have been because he realized he and Lola made better friends, and had the kind of relationship with Kyle that allowed him to rise above and let their relationship thrive or maybe he wanted to keep tabs on Lola in case the opportunity to be with her ever arose again. I just don't know. For a minute, I thought maybe he was a jealous ex but after going back to read part 24 to find @freedomtowrite's clues I am convinced that Mark is a decent guy who truly cares about Lola, friend or not.

Cheers, Aimee

Don't forget to leave your thoughts in the comments below!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35