You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magic | Lola's Story Part 38 | 5 minute freewrite ~ Prompt: dew

Magic was the perfect title to this part! I don't know about you but reading that was like biting into a warm slice of apple pie, just delicious!

Story Club - Everyone's Invited

Are you enjoying @freedomtowrite's story as much as I am? I always find myself wondering where Lola's adventure will take her next and I am curious if you are too. I wanted to invite you to Story Club where we can share our thoughts on each new part and reflect on where the story began. With @freedomtowrite's permission, I will be posing a few questions after each new part in the hopes of sparking some lively discussion. Are you in?

Part 38 Questions

  1. How do you feel about Lola's reaction to the kiss; full of both wanting and hesitation?

  2. Do you suspect they'll run into Bryon on their way to the next clue?

If you've found yourself tagged it's because you're a regular reader, but if you want to be removed from these question, feel free to let me know: @freedompoint, @cecicastor, @dreemsteem, @bennettitalia, @thefarmerswife, @thegreatdayne, @scribblingramma, @whatisnew, @quirky.countess, @angelacs, @enginewitty @wordymouth, and @mizdais

Cheers, Aimee

Sort:  

My thoughts on part 38

  1. How do you feel about Lola's reaction to the kiss; full of both wanting and hesitation?

    Initially, I had completely mixed emotions about the kiss. Obviously, I want Lola to be happy but I keep wondering if it's too soon? I feel like the kiss cut all the tension that was mounting between them and their reactions were equally perfect. There was so much wanting and desire, but at the same time so much understanding and trust. You can tell these two have a deep history.

  2. Do you suspect they'll run into Bryon on their way to the next clue?

    If they don't run into him, I have a sneaking suspicion he won't be far behind. With him living downthe block, he'll have his eyes set on Lola's place for sure.

Cheers, Aimee

Don't forget to leave your thoughts in the comments below!

Mmmm. Lola needed a man all this while...lol
Mark still kept his feelings for her. I just hope this feelings they finally launched does not cause any damage later on. (Though it really sounds magical)

As for Bryon, I guess we all know who he is now, I'm quite sure he is looking out for Lola after all he's few blocks away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43