You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Done Being Alone | Lola's Story Part 27 | 5 minute freewrite ~ Prompt: home alone

Story Club

Are you enjoying @freedomtowrite's story as much as I am? I always find myself wondering where Lola's adventure will take her next and I am curious if you are too. I wanted to invite you to Story Club where we can share our thoughts on each new part and reflect on where the story began. With @freedomtowrite's permission, I will be posing a few questions after each new part in the hopes of sparking some lively discussion. Are you in?

Part 27 Questions

  1. Do you think Mark is using the cryptical letters to spend more time with Lola?

  2. If Tommy joins Lola and Mark for dinner he might begin to catch on to the mystery they're trying to solve. Do you think Tommy will join the investigation?

If you've found yourself tagged it's because you're a regular reader,
but if you want to be removed from these question, feel free to let me
know: @freedompoint, @cecicastor, @dreemsteem, @bennettitalia, @thefarmerswife, @thegreatdayne, @scribblingramma, @whatisnew, @quirky.countess, @angelacs, @enginewitty @wordymouth, and @mizdais

Cheers, Aimee

Sort:  

Oh Yes!! @question 1... Lol
Well I'm beginning to think Gloria was right about Mark's feeling for Lola but then again I might be wrong.

I doubt that, it's suppose to be just between Mark and Lola so far as the story has narrated @question 2
Also I don't see any reason yet why Tom should Join the investigation.

Yes, I think Gloria has some strong intuition about mark. She has a watchful eye and I think she will help Lola navigate this new relationship space she is finding herself in.

I am completely speculating but I think Tommy might eventually come along for the ride. In the beginning he said some things to Lola that made me suspect he and Kyle were also close. Plus, he and Lola have been getting closer themselves since she moved back in.

-Aimee

My thoughts on part 27

1. Do you think Mark is using the cryptical letters to spend more time with Lola?
Yes, but I think the motivations are two fold. I think Mark wants to help Lola uncover whatever Kyle was trying to tell her and also use this opportunity to reconnect.

2. If Tommy joins Lola and Mark for dinner he might begin to catch on to the mystery they're trying to solve. Do you think Tommy will join the investigation?
Earlier in the story I got the feeling that Tommy and Kyle were also close. I have a hunch that Tommy is going to stumble onto this investigation and want to join in one way or another.

Cheers, Aimee

Don't forget to leave your thoughts in the comments below!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18