Today I Will Be Brave - Day 81- 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge - Prompt: I Floss My Tears

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

I floss my tears, salt lines, ribbons of heart break. Once wiped away with gentle silken fluff. They pour freely and unbidden now. The memory of your gentle touch, the tears you once wiped away, the memory of each one races down my cheeks. I floss my tears, as you once did, but it is not the same. The way you would caress my cheek, lifting my face to yours, the love that once looked back, will never again gaze into my eyes. The tears trace tracks long trodden, heart break long worn. So today, I floss my tears, brush them away. Today I bite my lip, and grit my teeth, my stomach steels itself. Today, I face the world without you. The hardest days to be brave, are the days I have to be brave without you. I stumble, I falter, you may not be here, but you catch me. Long gone, but still with me, I know you will never let me fall.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-81-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-i-floss-my-tears - only just got mine in within 24 hours! This was a tricky prompt, but I was fairly liberal with the meaning of floss and am fairly pleased with what I managed in 5 minutes.

The title seemed quite appropriate to the story, and as this the first time I have shared this as a post, not just as a comment, so today, i will be brave.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @calluna to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Very nice @calluna - you are liberal with the meaning but I think that it works; it's clear what you mean each time. Well done for sharing it as a post!

Here's the link to freewrite 82:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-82-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-stetson

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86