You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 77 5 Minute Freewrite - Shattered

in #freewrite7 years ago

Awesome freewrite! I think you'll really enjoy these challenges. I have been surprised to see what comes out of my brain with these prompts, when I don't take time to think on it too much.

You wrote a fascinating story with depth and vivid imagery. Great job!

Sort:  

Thank you so much @byn. Never tried these before - seemed not really doable :-) I'm just glad to be writing again, and maybe, one of these will inspire a longer tale.

Seeing how much writing you got done in 5 minutes, I don't think it's anywhere near undoable for you :)

That's what the freewrites did for me. I finally finished a story that had been sitting stagnant for a long time... and have been inspired to blog more and have several other stories percolating in my brain as well! Good luck to you!

That's fantastic! Congrats. And thank you, again. I'm kind of stuck in the middle of a novel, but a few short stories can't hurt either :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45