Day 36: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: JunksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

noupload.jpg

"What do you want with a big pile of space junk anyhow?" Carter asked. I tried to tell him that what we were looking at was a diamond in the rough. A little plasma-weld here, some plascrete there and before you know it we would have our own ship! These old models were built to last and were way easier to work on than the over-hyped death traps that pass for Star-ships these days. The carbon scoring on the outside only enhanced her character. Once I had convinced him to follow me to the bridge I knew he was open to the idea.
"The Green Fairy" was her name and from the looks of what remained of the galley she had been pretty much a floating pleasure barge back in the day. Man, what a time that must have been to be an astroneer. It will take a lot of creative thinking and persistence but what else are we going to do with our time on this backwater planet?

Click here to view the details of today's challenge

Image provided by pixabay user: noupload

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Love it!! Are you a fan of Firefly?

If you want to take the 3 prompt weekend challenge https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-4-the-first-sentence

If you want to stick with one prompt like usual https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-november-25-2017-single-prompt-option

Yeah, really like Firefly. I came to that party late so when I found out about it every episode was available. Pretty sure I did some binge watching.

I'm going to try and get to the new freewrites but I'm also trying to add the next chapter to another story I have going. It may be a late night for me.

Cheers

I binge-watched it as well! You write when you can :)

Ooohh a space saga I love it.

Thanks! Now can you give us a hand loading these power couplings? This ship isn't going to fix itself :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51