Saturday's Visitor: We-Write with @Wonderwop

in #freewrite7 years ago


In celebration of the 100th day for #Freewrite group, @wonderwop and I have partnered up to create two #We-Writes. We chose to use option 3 (each of us wrote for 5 minutes and then switched stories so that the other could complete it.)
The story completed by @wonderwop can be found here. Thank you @wonderwop for teaming up with me!

It was Saturday morning, Debbie had already fed the cats, as they woke her up around 6:00 am.

We packed up the tree last night and will store it away 'til next Christmas, after breakfast.

Debbie was making breakfast, pot of coffee and bacon and eggs, my favorite.

I love the smell of bacon in the morning, it makes the house smell great.

You can always tell when it's time to eat, as the cats start milling around, hoping for a treat.

The table is set and we're ready to eat, when the doorbell rings.

I grabbed a piece of bacon, ignoring the bell when the "A-hem!" stopped me.

Debbie, always so polite, was not going to let me pretend this morning. I went to answer the door.

Looking through the window, the porch was empty. Whoever had been there must have left.

Turning, I headed back to my breakfast when the doorbell rang again.

Again, there wasn't anyone in the window. Figuring that there must be kids playing with me, I opened the door.

A goat was standing on my thatched welcome mat.

There was a bright pink bow tied around a horn and a studded collar around its neck. Was this somebody's pet? Did I win a contest? Did this goat want to come in?

I looked in my yard, then back at the goat. The goat stared at me. I looked at the street, then back at the goat.

Rising on its hind legs, the goat used a hoof and rang my doorbell. Looking at me it let out a loud bleat.

What was I supposed to do? I wasn't letting a strange goat into my house. Maybe if we knew each other better...

Another bleat from my visitor made my decision for me.

I called out towards the kitchen, "Deb! It's for you!"

Thank you @omra-sky for my adorable squirrel separator!

Other Stories

His First Cake
Saturday w/ @improv
His Glasses

Image (with modifications) via pixabay
For the 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt - 100th Day Challenge by @mariannewest.
Thank you Marianne!

The #freewrite group is a fun and supportive community! Click the link to join in!

Title GIF by my friend 👉 @omra-sky

GIF gift by my friend @snook 💚


Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

This to too damn funny. I'm glad you didn't try to scare @wonderwop. 😉

Glad to have made you laugh! I was so tempted...LOL!! Occasionally, I can behave...

me too! I was a bit worried!! LOL

Ha! I see that I'm building a reputation! LOL

It's a good reputation 😌

This is so funny, i enjoyed it so well

Thank you! I'm happy that we were able to make you laugh!

You should always let strange goats in your house. Goats cook spaghetti really well.

I should be friendlier to goats. I'm picturing a goat in my kitchen serving up the tastiest looking plate of pasta! 😂 I know what I'm having for dinner tonight.
Thanks for the tip and the laugh!

This one had me cracking up! It was very visual to see the goat standing up and ring the bell for me. Nice job with the We-write!!

Thank you for stopping by Wandrnrose7! I was giggling too much when I was typing and had to fix WAY too many spelling errors!

Those ones often are the best ones we make! You let the typos fly and you let the words just fall out on paper. It was amazing! And I'm so happy that I got a chance to read it.

OMG I loved it. You did a great job on this We Write. I couldn't stop laughing. Thank you @brisby

23ncoy.jpg

I'm so happy that you liked it! Thank you for everything Bruni!!

That was so funny!!!!! I literally have tears in my eyes. well done!!

Thank you Marianne! Wonderwop did too good of a job setting the story up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57