You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Children #WeekendSinglePrompt

in #freewrite7 years ago

There are charities that promise to help these children but so many are either underfunded and understaffed. One person, probably not even one group, can not care for and protect them alone. It will take a concentrated and coordinated effort by those who want to save them. A formation strong enough to hold back the monsters and stable enough to support and guide those families and children struggling to survive. I know of the Children Of Hope group but, are there others that are worthy of trust that aid can be sent to?
My heart goes out to those kids who are scared and are suffering while I am safe in my home.

Sort:  

I know it will be a task but I still feel like I am supposed to do something. I work with juveniles and prisons and most of them end up there. I feel like I can change that for at least one child.

Apologies but I don't get what you mean by this!

I know of the Children Of Hope group but, are there others that are worthy of trust that aid can be sent to?

Thank you for the read and your thoughts too 💚

Sorry, sometimes there are groups that say that they are gathering aid for charitable purposes, but the funds and resources are mismanaged. Is there a specific group that you know of personally that is doing the most with what they have?

Oh. Now I get you. I am a volunteer with a local NGO that works with prisons and I usually work with juveniles. I am thinking if I can stop only two if not more of these children from going to prison. I can't tell you of a trustworthy group that deals with street children because the thought of doing something came to me on Friday night. This was probably ignited by the fact that I am aware of where they end up... Prisons or Juveniles. Our correctional facilities are worse than you would imagine. This is what I want to avoid :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53