You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild West - Chapter 6 - Part 6 - 5 minute freewrite challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago

What a great way to do the 5 - minute freewrite. To make it an ongoing story. That is ingenious! I have just recently started participating in the challenge and it is a lot of fun but sometimes I am stumped on where to begin. Especially on a word like 'document'. I really like your idea. I may try it myself to link a few freewrites together into a small story. Not only would it give me a focal point to use the new prompt but it would help me grow as a writer in general. Thank you for sharing this and thank you for the inspiration.

Sort:  

Thank you so vey much for your kind words and for stopping by and having a read! :D

Yeah, starting anew is always somewhat hard, because you have to envision a beginning, the story, the plot and a good, solid ending. Each and every time. From that point of view it's a little easier to write an ongoing piece, but you face other challenges then. Everything has to fit together, you need to make it like so that it makes sense, ... ... It's a constant struggle, but it's a very good one! :D

I really hope you give it a shot and that you will like it! You can always go back to short standalones if you don't! ;D

And yes, linking together your work and making something long and yet still connected does very much help you grow! :D

Good luck! ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94