The Revolution : 5 Minutes Freewrite.

in #freewrite6 years ago

the-white-house-1623005__480.jpg
Source

Drafting a new constitution for a country like this is something that weaks me, the tired president was tilting like a tree about to fall by the power of the hurricane. His grey hairs tells you of experience, sad face and weak skin, he kept on moaning and slowly raging through the papers. He looked into my eyes for answers once in a while, perhaps if I will object to his decisions. He knew it's going to cost him his life. The cabals hijacking his government has done more than enough, time was no more on our side and the economy is no more smiling.

"Mr President, I want you to know this constitution is going to a long way in changing the face of this country forever" I assured him with the little coolness left in my vocal cord.

"Am scared of the morning of tomorrow, I don't know what's going to happen to me and my family. As my Chief of Staff, I want you to make sure they aren't paying for my sins, you know I have no sins, all I want is to have a flourishing and stable country, free from cabals and monopolist." He continued his preaching to me, as he always do.

Running his hands on the papers and checking it through and through, no chance for the slightest mistake. He signed the papers and handed them over to me. I bent in the most respectable way I could to a visionaire, a man who will one day become a legend. As I made for the door, my hearts were heavy, but his words sent me on fire.
"Gen. Aighoje, Be Gone"

I hurried out as the sounds of gunshot came closer, this might be our ends anyway, but my president cared not, and so do I.

My entry into @mariannewest

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi, as a delegator to MAP Rewarder, you have won a free SBI (SteemBasicIncome) share in our Free SBI Saturday.
Congratulations!


MAP Rewarder Makes Delegating More Rewarding!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62