The Loving Mensa : Day 347: 5 Minute Freewrite.

in #freewrite6 years ago

heart-48522__480.png
Source

Very kind of Mensa to have brought me this package today, I owe him a lot of thanks, not only that, being an ex and knowing fully well he's engaged to another woman, I still have myself to blame on why I left him in the first place. People do complain on how I do remote-control him, he was submissive, that aside, being an introvert placed him fully well into my hands. Mensa would rather have me satisfied than himself.

I took that to a whole new level, abused it I'll rather say, I took pleasure in commanding him everywhere I go, telling him to sometimes keep quiet and sit down in front of my friends, oh my, whenever I remembered those times, I can't stop wondering why I misused a power given to me. Never will I have a man like Mensa.

A year have passed now and am still single, the news of how I treated Mensa have ran round the community, men don't want to associate with me, that was when I knew all the entitlement I was having then was Mensa's.

He's a big man in the society, an erudite scholar at that. But that's all gone now. Mensa has moved on with a more beautiful fiancé, so I heard, and things are becoming rosy by the day for them.

So here I am, the pride goeth before destruction girl, the commanding and abusive girlfriend. Here I am, laying on my bed in the hospital without a friend by my side, as Mensa left the room, I knew I would be alone throughout the day as usual.

Tears began to flow as he shut the door.

My entry into @mariannewest everyday #freewrite

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Botefarm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Nice one, a freewrite with a lesson we should all heed

It’s the Wednesday prompt delivery team here with the challenge for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-348-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-vinyl

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

we often only know what we have when it is gone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55