The Birthday Party : The Weekend Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago
I've been told to stay away from Coca-Cola or any drink that contains high sugar, health concern apart, I easily get troubled in the stomach by it, but each time looking at the coke bottle sents a kinda strange orgasm down my spine.

Source

I was invited to a friend party during the weekend, as usual things were bubbling, thank goodness my kryptonite wasn't brought out, but wine, lots and lots of wine in many bottle and colors, names, brand, just name, its like they emptied the whole cella down here.

Within minutes I've taken enough to knock me out, I tried to stagger to a place of refuge been a column supporting the house front. And from there, my spirit roams the universe.

The next thing I heard was a bark from dogs, loud enough to deafen the ears, I opened my eyes to see three hefty dogs barking at me furiously, looks like they are going to eat me. Immediately my eyes became wide opened and legs made for the run, I remembered I have packed my truck in the parking lot. I ran, though slowly due to the hangover of getting drunk as I feared, I was stiffer than a two-by-two as I rousted myself off the porch and climbed into the truck.
The dogs didn't bite me, I felt like Daniel in the lion's den coming out unhurt and grateful.

...

Driving in the night isn't my thing, a little bit nervous about that all time, watching a lot of horror film with the fact that 60-80% horrible things happen in the night, 50-70% started from the driving scene. I thought of so many things, and my mind skipped to the police. Oh No!, I screamed, it'll be a double ticket if am caught drunk driving, so I looked for a nearby cafe to eat something or perhaps make me relax.

Just a few minuted drive I checked into one, I sat down on the table and ordered a meal. There were few other guests too. Each man with his own business. Am here to change the taste of alcohol in my mouth and get me out of the dizzy state.

...

Three minutes into sitting there, no single soul cares to attend to me, then a second look at each person shows something strange, nothing was on the table, they were just chatting and laughing with each other, it gets weirder when I looked at the barman desk and found no one.

Then all of a sudden, I heard the ground moving behind my feet, emerged from the depth came a creature I've never seen before, not even close to any Ben 10 demons or Naruto, just a growl at my side and I passed out the second time.

The above is my entry into @mariannewest #weekendfreewrite

QmVpU1DEDeAhYQMch6azkeSYMSXf8SvsXQVbK98QqHmzQw.gif

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs

Sort:  

May be the dogs were trying to tell you to not drink and drive :)

hahaha

I would have passed out too!!!!

Hoping that you are having a wonderful weekend (or beginning of the week - whatever the case might be :)

I am here to bring you the newest prompt

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Hello @botefarm, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69