Learning From Debt : Day 391 : 5 Minutes Freewrite.

in #freewrite5 years ago


My first ever harvest. 😍 😍 😍

I've been in debt more than once, it wasn't a good tale to tell, my first farming experience was fun and amazing, so I opt for loan to boost productivity. Fine and good it started well and am already dreaming of my millions. Tending the farm each day, checking this and that, making sure all was right and well. Till the devil struck me with a runaway farm workers and I alone couldn't tend the garden God has given me. To make the matter worse, the mud pump use to irrigate the farm went down and issues came coming, one after the other, till late last year. Time was going, harvest isn't nearby and am drowning in debt already.

The loan benefactor was the first person I called and told him a little of what was happening, he accepted in good faith that things will surely go right and we'll all be fine. The "fine" never came, things kept on going south, and more south till the last straw that broke the camel's back: the dry season flies, this flies are more deadly than you think and the way they attack isn't pleasant at all. They eat up the leaves and leave the fruit of any plant they attack deformed. Why is this explanations neccesary, because that was what happened to my farm. I ended up having a deformed fruit and things were very bad, I mean, very bad.

The creditor came calling, what do I say, December was coming, festive period sale came and I have nothing on my farm to sell. All gone now, everything, gone.

With deep shame I called him and tolr him all was gone, he felt bad and asked how it went, told him everything and till now the psychological debt is still on my neck despite the fact that I've moved on, I've started another farm to success, I've learnt my lesson and all is well now.

Lesson Learnt.

  1. Learn to diversify: Would you believe as at late last year, a friend of mine @cryptoskate has told me about Steemit but I refused to listen to him, I even helped him to edit his post, put his grammars together, and seeing all that was done, I refused to join Steemit. Till the farm failed and I have no where else to go but here.

  2. Always take it easy: I think that one is self explanatory enough, right?

  3. Be eager to learn and unlearn. There was actually a solution to the black flies, 😁, but I never knew it was right in front of me

  4. Never you put your trust in man. Etc.

.....................
The above is my entry into @mariannewest everyday freewrite
.....................

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Botefarm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

No one loves to be in debt. It ties you down. I hope all the 'down-south' experience be gone soon and come many many 'up-north' financial experience for you.

Hereby, I am delivering the next prompt to you, here it is, check it out! It is 'Be Gone.'

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85