Breaking Point : Day 316: 5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

korea-951102__480.jpg
Source

Looking back at how time flies, everytime I stare at my picture while still a toddler I always smile, I was totally clean from head to toe then, very clean and fair. Very light in complexion and full of smile and laughter. Am yet to know what hit me and when, all I know now is my been extremely quiet and can stay with myself for long. Love reading books and addicted to my phone. What actually happened to that innocent me is what am yet to unravel.

You might want to ask, what's the essence of this story of mine, simple, am trying to troubleshoot where and when we or I starts to develop our or my psychological characteristics and temperament. Some have been known to be the most loquacious kid but later grow up to be quiet and devilish at old age. Where and when, not many know.

For some, they were abused, some were mistreated at home, I still don't know what we are looking at when you look into someone's eyes, does it reflect the youger him or his scars.

A lot lies undiscovered in many childhood experiences.

My entry into @mariannewest #freewrite.

Sort:  

Congratulations @botefarm! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I think that is often a life long quest...
Here are the weekend choices for your writing pleasure

The Single Prompt Option

And here is the first prompt of the weekend beast: The Three parter 😜

And since I have your attention - I like for you to support our Venezuelan Freewrite friend @cefralelo any way you can. This post has a few suggestions.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58