5-Min. Free Write: My Favorite Time Of The Year

in #freewrite7 years ago

Hello all, my timer starts now (8:50am Saturday PH time) and today, I am joining again @mariannewest's #freewrite contest.

Christmas - One Of The Few Of My Favorite Things / My Fave Time Of The Year

For us Catholics and Christians, Christmas season is about celebrating child Jesus' life. To me, Christmas is my favorite time of the year. A time for the family. A time to take a break. A time for smiles. A time for wonderful decorations. The smell of Christmas just makes me happy.
SAM_0332.JPG

SAM_0322.JPG

SAM_0293.JPG

The thought behind this is the way that Jesus gave such a great amount to us. This is the place the endowment of giving was conceived. The soul of the Christmas season is providing for everybody around you. While this doesn't really need to be about the offering blessings to everybody except has more to do with the giving adoration and genuineness to everybody. In the event that one individual can give the endowment of a snicker, embrace or even a grin, that individual would then be able to pass that along to someone else. By and large, giving is such a primary thought around this season. Regardless of the possibility that you can't bear the cost of a new phone or any gadgets, I know you can stand to give
somebody a smile that could change their whole Christmas season. That's it. It's 8:55am and my time is up. Love and peace to you all.~bloghound~

SAM_0248.JPG

SAM_0268.JPG

November 04, 2017
(Photos: My husband, my daughter and I - all taken by me last Christmas 2016 - Samsung Wifi WB150f)

SAM_0282.JPG

Thank you for visiting.

cooltext258652344864972.png

(Copyright © 2017 bloghound. All rights reserved.)
Disclaimer: The article, trademark, and photos appearing on this site may not be used in any advertising or publicity, or affiliation with any product or service, without the author's prior written permission.

Sort:  

Sa amin sis hindi kami nag ce celebrate hehe :) Pero masaya talaga kapag araw ng pasko ramdam ko yung essence niya.

Hehe. I respect that, sis. Salamat sa pagbisita at magandang umaga sayo :)

I love it!!!
Maligayang Pasko!!!!
sis. thanks for sharing, miss ko na ang pasko sa pinas!
Pls. share some more!
Lovely photos!
God bless your family always
xoxo

Awww....ang bait bait mo talaga, sis. Muah muah muah. Maligayang Pasko saan ka man naroon sa mindo <3

thanks sis. I'm so happy for u!!
Maligayang Pasko talaga! sana meron pa kasunod eto.
Andito ako sa kabundukan haha
take care sis. enjoy! cute ni Arianni !

Ayeeeee.....Much love, sisssy!!!!!

love you more!
naku baka balikan ka ni banjo pag nakita pic mo haha
nabasa ko comment nya natwa ako sa kanya, robot ba sya?

Ahahaha, onga sis. Ang haba comment nya sa isa kong post. Diko sure if bot sya or what haha.

haha balikan ka non haha
cge sis gnight na tulugan na d2.

Good night, sis. Thank you for stopping by <3

Loading...

@mariannewest warned that she wouldn't be able to alert everyone about today's freewrite prompt, so I will! Here it is: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-16-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-dirty-dishes

I have fond memory of my childhood at Christmas time when my dad was still alive. The sheer joy of the Holy Spirit was all I feel. I also have good memory of my children at Christmas too!

Here in the US, everything is blown out of proportion, and all I can feel is obligation to buy presents, be at this place and be at that place every year.

Same here, Icy. I miss the good old days. Christmas these days is more like the season for gifts and shopping which makes me sad.

You have such a beautiful family!! thank you for sharing your love for Christmas!!

Thank you very much @mariannewest ! Xoxo

Merry christmas ading :-)

Hello manang, Merry Christmas <3

This post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thank you so much @banjo and @drotto :)

I just knew there is a contest like this. Anyway Merry Christmas in advance to the beautiful family!

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration

Yes, kuya. Join ka :) Merry Chrismas to you too and your fam :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43