While I wait for the rebirth of Venezuela

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

Greetings friends of steemit


Yesterday when I was coming back to my house, the sky was very beautiful, it was a wonderful sunset since I left my mom's house until I got home and I was able to relax a bit. I take several pictures, among them this one that I published.

CIMG0440.JPG

This photograph was taken with my Casio exilim 3x camera. Caracas Venezuela.


Yesterday I was a bit discouraged to have to go shopping and see that everything is more expensive every day, and I have always tried to be very positive, but there are days when the levels of positivism are a bit low ... well yesterday was one of those days.

I needed to make several purchases and I could not buy half of what I needed. I saw many people on the street who fed my sadness, because as I have said many times, the problem of my country is not only government, it is true that the government has made this country a disaster, but the most unfortunate thing is to see how people take advantage of the need of others, see how Venezuelans take advantage of their neighbor without caring about anything.

My little daughter is sick and people offer the medicines at an unattainable price. Thank God it is nothing serious, but I think, how does a person who has a son hospitalized and who requires a life and death medication, and get to these people who only think about squeezing their neighbor? they really care not about a child's life, but their greed.

Some say it's their job, but for me it's not a job to buy something of firts necessity and then resell it at an exaggerated price, resellers have always existed but profit margins were always appropriate. Currently people intend to obtain a profit margin that exceeds 1000% and I do not know if that will happen in other countries, but I do not agree with those who act in this way.

Then I ask myself: In other countries will this phenomenon be seen? because for me it is that, "a phenomenon", it is not normal for your own people, in this case the same Venezuelans, to harm their own people. That is not normal for me. But unfortunately here, that is something normal. People are amazed when someone helps you without asking something in return or squeeze you with exorbitant prices when you need a product.

Definitely my country needs a change, and the most important is the change of mentality. It is necessary that respect and love of neighbor be reborn. There are still noble people, and I really ask God that these people do not become contaminated with the environment, so that we can rescue the values ​​in my country.

Let us fight so that when the moment so awaited by all of us arrives, we can raise our country with values ​​and respect, with unity and empathy towards our neighbors. Do not let the little light that remains in the country go out.


Let's work from now on so that when Venezuela leaves this government, we really have a Venezuela FREE !!





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://blessed-girl.vornix.blog/2019/05/07/while-i-wait-for-the-rebirth-of-venezuela/

Sort:  

Yes @blessed-girl ...

”I saw many people on the street who fed my sadness, because as I have said many times, the problem of my country is not only government, it is true that the government has made this country a disaster, but the most unfortunate thing is to see how people take advantage of the need of others, see how Venezuelans take advantage of their neighbor without caring about anything.”

… how sad it must be. In the midst of the difficulties imposed on you and your people by your failed government, you see the true character of too many of them. Who likely would vigorously defend their actions, if called out into the light. “Survival mode” …

Are there any more difficult questions than those surrounding life and death matters? You appear to be living in a time and place where they are being answered.

With you, I hope Venezuela may someday be restored as a prosperous country. Before that day comes, if it ever does, I will watch to see what example is set for the rest of the world. The stories to be told of what it takes for restoration. And, hopefully, the soul-searching quest for the answer to what happened leading to Chávez coming to power in 1999 resulting in all your country is facing today …

May our Lord bless and keep you and your family through these terrible times. The thoughts and prayers of this American and his family are with you.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @blessed-girl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.847 which ranks you at #12328 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 178 places in the last three days (old rank 12506).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 207 contributions, your post is ranked at #92.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @blessed-girl!

You just got a 0.15% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by blessed-girl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63