My 5-min Freewrite with Prompt: Surprise Coming To You!

in #freewrite6 years ago

theme-christmas.jpg

Surprise coming to you. Surprise coming to whom?
There is a surprise coming to me, coming my way, through the post.
There was a "secret Santa" event in a group I'm a part of.
We are all fans of Dragon Age in that group, you see.
The person who has me as their "secret Santa" should be receiving,
their gift very soon.
Canada Post tends to be slow around the holidays.
I wrote them a fan-fiction short story.
I know I specified in my e-mail to the organiser of the event,
what my favourite things was about the game, my favourite character,
but I have no idea what I'll be receiving.
Could it be fan-fic too? It could be artwork. It could be an item, perhaps a figurine.
It could be anything related to the game and/or that character.
I keep checking the mail every day; when I'll receive it is as much as mystery
as what I'll be receiving.
It's a surprise. And I can't wait to see what it is. It's on its way, somewhere in the vortex of courier mail,
and it's coming my way.

Original post with rules and prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-70-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-surprise-coming-to-you

Sort:  

Oh, I HATE waiting for presents loll I always found where my mom hide mine and took a peak LOLL

Great freewrite!

Thanks lol

My sister, bro and I always found my mom's secret hiding places too. She kept changing them and we kept finding them.

What could be better than being a part of a group who all have the same interests, with a Secret Santa? Eh? So much fun! Please let us know what you received because I am excited for you. And her is another surprise...Tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94