You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 489: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: hustle

in #freewrite5 years ago

Hustle is something that Ive beging to struggle with as time has gone on. Its something that excited me and inspired me from the outside looking in but recently has felt like a bit of false hope that was sold to me.

I know that it can get me out of a rut, or at least thats the claim of the amazingness of hustle. But I still dont know what it is sometimes. Does hustle even have a concrete definition?

I know I have hustle. But do I have enough? And what does enough hustle look like. We glorify hustle a lot more now days than I can ever remember but it seems to be a smaller piece of something thats much more important than just hustle.

Sort:  

I think you have hit on something. It's ok to hustle if you have a clear direction and purpose. Centering on something you have set as a goal and dedicating your time to fill that goal and bettering your life is admirable and can bear fruit. Hustle for the sake of hustle can drain your energy and will if you aren't careful. If that happens stop and reevaluate your end goal....just my thoughts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54