FREEWRITE CHALLENGE: PROMPT-SKI

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

5164573823_c4fab20faa_b.jpg
Image: hiverminer.com

SKI

Skiing? Well that sounds interesting and fun. But, that is one thing I can never have or experience. Why? because I am living in a tropical country... no winter season. But I think we have a ski-like experience before, back when I was a child. We're living in a mountainous place. Good thing it's not rocky. We usually glide down in a grassy land. Then one of us thought of making a strip of wood which fits two kids to ride on it. We smoothen the other side of the wood so that it could easily slide down in the grassy land. I never forget the feeling of enjoyment in our first try. We really enjoyed it very much. We did it after school till sundown.

That slide thing, reminds me of my happy life when I was a kid... full of laughter and adventure. I am pretty sure it's the same feeling when you do skiing.

Sort:  

What a lovely memory. That sounds similar to sledding. I've done plenty of that. I'm not much of a skier myself. Thank you for sharing. 😊

The Crazy Train to Freewriteville is leaving for the next prompt. Would you like a single pass or a multi pass? All aboard!

Weekend Freewrite 02/10/2018 - Single Prompt Option
And/Or
Weekend Freewrite 2/10/2018- Part 1 - The First Sentence

Not even my wife ever saw the snow in her life till I took her to the alps.. great freewrite! Keep it up!

She is so lucky. Hehehe

That sounds like so much fun!!! my kids slide down dirt hills too :) Thanks for sharing this experience with us!!

Good for them. They also have something to tell when they have their own family. Just like us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61043.90
ETH 3378.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46