The Substitute - a stream of consciousness fiction morsel for Freewrite # 166 - yogurt

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Greetings fellow Steemians! Here is my 36th 5 minute freewrite. The prompt is: "yogurt".

(This piece ACTUALLY ONLY took me 5 minutes to write!

Freewriting is a daily practice for most poets and fiction writers, designed to loosen up and get things flowing, like stretching before exercise. Visual artists, especially those who draw or paint from life (figures, landscapes, still lives, etc) do something similar in "gesture drawings". After reading several of @poetrybyjeremy's freewrite posts, I got excited to try these again. Many thanks to @mariannewest for hosting this daily freewrite!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-165-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-yogurt



https://pixabay.com/en/women-s-model-black-and-white-2979961/

The Substitute


"Whipped cream?" She whispered, close to my ear, hot breath condensing and cooling on my skin.

I shivered, nuzzled the back of her neck, inhaled deeply. She smelled so good.

"No." I murmured, "No whipped cream..."

"Ok, how about ice cream?"

I brought my lips around to hers, kissed her for a long moment. She had the sexiest lips I'd ever seen, I'd been waiting all day to kiss them. Watching her talk, smile, laugh...

"No ice cream," I murmured. "Ice cubes?"

She wrinkled her nose. "You can't lick those off me, they'll just slide around." She propped herself up on her elbows. What do you have?"

I had to stop and think about it.

"Yogurt."

"Frozen yogurt?"

"Uh-uh. Just yogurt."

"Vanilla?"

"Plain."

She gazed at me reproachfully, her pretty lips pouting. "Baby!" she moaned, throwing herself back against the pillows and staring at the ceiling. "That sucks."

Then she laughed, her eyes dancing mischievously.

"Do you like the way it tastes?"

I let my body fall forward so that my nose and lips were inches from hers, my hands pinning her wrists to the sheets, a dangerous look in my eyes:

"I love the way it tastes..."


©2018 Bennett Italia All Rights Reserved

Horizontal rulers courtesy of @cryptosharon

IOW COLOR MAP.png

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

This is a sure way to get an upvote from me, put a picture of a beautiful woman on your post. Well played. 👏

Lol at first I had a picture of whipped cream and strawberries, but I was already getting sick of looking at it. This on the other hand... XD

This post has received a 5.20 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bennettitalia.

Plain yogurt never tasted so good! Now I need some ice cubes. LOL!

Resident cat here asking "What?" about the rumor that I am known as a coco nut. I know...that sucks! https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-167-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-coconut

Uh oh... wait, you heard that rumor? That.... wasn't meant to get back to you ;)

Actually TBH I haven't heard that yet XD Why a coco nut? There's gotta be a story behind that...

:D thanks, I'm glad I could find a way to make yogurt at least sort of sexy. Madison Ave here I come!

HaHa! I just made up that silly rumor when I wrote it because of the new prompt. I love to rhyme, what and nut rhyme. Also, "what" is the beginning of my username @whatisnew. I know...it sucks. Sorry...no juicy or sexy story behind it. That is your neck of the woods. LOL! : )

:D well you had me believing there really was one! Lol I guess that's how rumors get started so easily... XD

Kind of an interesting story in itself!

HaHa! Thanks for the laugh! : )

What a steamy way to add yogurt to the freewrite! Well played!

Thanks! Weird prompt for my first bit of erotic writing, but I though I'd just go with it lol

I thought that was a great build-up with the different, more usual, bedroom play-foods. Only to bring it crashing down to earth with... yogurt. I'd be down the local store as quick as I could to get my girl some ice cream lol

lol I didn't even think of that... it's so rural here, all of the stores are closed by the time this kind of scene usually takes place, and we're stuck with whatever we've got XD

Well that was delicious! ;-)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66