You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dinner Party - Part 4 - Day 155:5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

I love the description at the end, of her fainting, and also the one of Maria's bleeding foot. The poetry side of you there I think ;)

The exchange between Aggie and Carlo was also awesome, her words appropriately menacing, cryptic and revealing in just the right ways, and his angry, defensive words in response rang true. This is beautiful work Janelle!

I'm wondering whose car just pulled up, and how Carlo's sister is going to manifest in his life away from the context of the seance...

Sort:  

Thank you so much for reading! I am really stabbing in the dark as I write this, but it's been so enlightening to write fiction in the Freewrite format! It's scary, and exciting and fun! I hope this is just my first as I learn the art of storytelling. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57