You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewrite Day 479 Entry - Prompt: Beacon

in #freewrite5 years ago

Great writing... I have no idea how people can do this 5 minute writing flow! Anyway, if you are interested @ifc has something a little similar, but the hook for a whole week, and your post can take any form that suits you!

I have featured you and this post for a Curation Contest here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@bengy/payitforwardentry-week45-qd2e6alsck

You can also join the fun and the community here:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-45-pay-it-forward-curation-contest

Sort:  

I'm actually finding it quite easy. I just get an idea and run with it. I'm not super hard on the 5 minute cutoff, I usually give myself an extra 30 seconds to a minute to finish, as I like to have some kind of ending.

I am actually participating in that, I just posted my entry. I'm a little late on that, but will work harder on being on time for the next ones.

Thank you, that is much appreciated :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Pretty sure he's actually already working on an entry or two. :) Thanks for the mention though bengy! PS great write up @nmcdougal94 ! You're quite talented and painted a great picture with your words.

Thank you :) it's very nice to hear that my writing skills haven't gotten rusty from not using them in years. I'm really enjoying this format for working on my creativity.

I just posted the entry for the first round. I hope you like it :)

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome. :) And cool! I'll go check it out shortly and let the judges know it's time to start voting for round 1. Cheers.

It's not hard. You could do it. It makes you push all other thoughts aside. I spend a minute or two to see where I want to go and let it go. Try this .... https://www.themostdangerouswritingapp.com/ It helps :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34