Tuesday Freewrite: Solitude

in #freewrite6 years ago

image
I close my eyes to breathe so I can feel the air pumping into my lungs. My world is upside down and I'm living at the top of it, trying to get down but I don't know the start or end of it.
I've been running from demons but it seems no matter what I do, they always stay close because my heart's their home.
I take a pint of vodka to numb the pain, I get it from the low lives no one would associate with. I keep throwing bread at the demons I desist, they're eating off the trail and finding their way back to me.
There's narcotics in my blood stream so I'm havering away, stumbling and mumbling as I try to explain the pain to my self.
Laying pensively in bed, I hear the voice of solitude eking its way to my heart. It pierces the silence that exists deep within and tells me to do and be what I'm not.
As time goes on, the voices get louder, the life of a schizo could not get any harder. I hear them bark instructions at me so I take another pint to drown them out.
The loneliest hour draws ever nearer as the bottom of the bottle draws ever closer, the voices in my head may rage on forever but for now at least I can drown them with Vodka.

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

solitude really kills all the energy in us , makes us to loose all our confidence and makes us to get acquaint with all bad things . Another good freewrite bro :)

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.26$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

That’s a very powerful piece indeed.
Your Wednesday prompt deliverer here with today’s challenge:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-132-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-gardening

You got a 2.32% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @belemo!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66299.06
ETH 3319.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69