Monday Freewrite Prompt: Fumigation.

in #freewrite7 years ago

"Another day starts and another opportunity beckons; the chance to right the wrongs of the previous day is nigh and I'm totally ready for it" is what I should be thinking but in reality, I'd just rather lay in bed, call up one of my girlfriends, put on some Netflix and chill.
I really hate this working class thing, I hate having bills to pay; I miss the good old college days. My biggest worries were how many joints I'd hit and how not to get caught with bags of vegetable by the police.
I recall a funny incident of how I went to write an exam after smoking trees. As far as students go, I was probably the worst; I usually went to class drunk and got back home drunker but writing an exam under the influence was a totally new one for me.
image
Donald who is still my best friend and my roommate at the time came up with a brilliant idea; let's write our exams stoned as fuck. Apparently, the fumigator as we use to call it heightened one's senses and would damn near put me on par with Einstein in the exam hall or at least that's what Donald said(he was already high) and so I obliged. It wasn't fresh at all, I was squirmy in my seat, talking loudly in the hall and could barely remember my name. Its probably my most deserved F to date. It was a stupid idea but it sure was fun. I don't regret it but I learned my lesson from it and didn't try it again.
image
Times are different now and we don't have enough time for ourselves but one day, hopefully in the near future, we'd be in the backyard doing some fumigation. We'll smoke the rabbit out of its hole.

Sort:  

That was a good write what made me Lol is asking your girlfriends to put on netflix and chill ;)

I just want to stay home and fumigate lol

lol !! I just wanted to stay home and steem on ;)

You got dragonized with 71.32% upvote from @skydragon, courtesy of @belemo! See biddings: https://www.skydragon.me ; Delegate Steem Powers to @skydragon and Earn Profits (Details: https://steemit.com/profit/@skydragon/become-an-investor-of-skydragon-bot-service-and-earn-profits).

This is really awesome! Also fumigator and Einstein in one sentence, brilliant!

I thought every dorm room came with a fumigator. Needless to say, I didn't have a pest problem either.

Never did, never will 😁

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.39$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

I did that once........not a test though and got all freaked out lolll

Great freewrite!!

Lol yeah. It seemed like a brilliant idea at the time though 😅

You got a 1.39% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @belemo!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

I love that you didn't do the traditional 'fumigation' thing. Good write! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84