Freewrite: Small Package and Chibera Story

in #freewrite6 years ago

There's needles sticking in and out of all sorts of places in my body, I can hear my breathing quite loudly too as I breathe through this pipe and mask attached to my face. My vision is blurry or perhaps I'm in a tumbler; I can't say for sure what's going on but it's pretty weird. Its been the same ever since that day..
image
Where do I start from? Probably some weeks ago, maybe months or years, I really can't tell. I've been so out of depth lately, I refer to everything as a human construct and truth be told, that's also something I'm being less and less of. Ever since that weird explosion everything's been weird; coupled with the fact that that tree sprang up from no where and its far reaching roots destroyed the little semblance of home I had. It wasn't much, a small shed with my fishing equipment and the small matter of my wife and two children I barely remember. I can't remember much these days, I mean, I know she meant a lot to me and I swear I loved those kids but for the life of me, I can't seem to remember them; their faces, their personalities. image All blurry in my mind. That faithful day took everything away from me. I miss them, at least I think I do. Then again it feels like its just something humans should do so I do it to keep some human part of me alive. Probably the only human part of me.

Much like everything up until now, the event is a fading memory stuck in the recesses of my mind; the day everything changed in the World and these weird creatures started popping out of nowhere. How long have I been out of consciousness? What really happened? How long have I been stuck in this cryogenic glass thingy? What are all these pipes attached to my body doing? Why's my body burnt so much? Why can't I move? and why are these damn elves looking at flashing screens and writing notes? I have so many questions to ask; at least I'm still alive, I muttered and smiled inwardly. A moment which felt like an eternity passed and it was much of the same, a small package with "grey stone" was brought in by a dwarf wearing a white lab coat with scraggly looking hair and given to who I assume was the head elf of the operation, the dwarf beamed out of the place and I could swear he teleported. My eyes and the elf's locked for a brief moment and I could see the look of panic in his eyes, he gestured towards his underlings in front of the computers and they nodded, hit some keys and I slowly faded to black.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80