Freewrite Prompt: Round is a shape

in #freewrite7 years ago

Wake up to the golden sun, its a beautiful morn and I'm coming down slowly. If the world was an oyster then your love is the pearl that makes it all make a little more sense, I'm deeply depressed but floating right above the nadir of my being, I am at the barest minimum.
My heart is heavy, it's made of stone and its slowly sinking into the bottom of nothingness, I'm surreptitiously drifting into a transient state of existence, constantly floundering from this effervescent love of reality to my lacklustre attempt to explain happiness. I guess I'll never know the answer.
In desperation, I discovered what was missing, I destroyed the salvageable part of my soul, the part that was kept aside for feeling, holding on and sympathy. I became an empty shell, nothing more than a being of pure instinct, to kill and eat. I lost my true being and became less. I will climb right up and rise above it, I will become a new man, renewed in beauty. I'll become the me that I always should have been.

Sort:  

If the world was an oyster then your love is the pearl that makes it all make a little more sense

If that's not one of the sweetest lines I've ever read then i dont know what is! Thank you so much for sharing =)

I thought today's prompt was pretty difficult! It'd be great if you checked out my post =) let me know your thoughts in the comments


https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mkkenny13/dailyfreewritechallenge-day-98-round-is-a-shape

I'll check it out bro

You got dragonized with 40.00% upvote from @skydragon, courtesy of @belemo! See biddings: https://www.skydragon.me

Cheers to the renewal and the desire to become the you that you want to be!

Today I'm riding along in a 1954 Bentley R-Type Continental being driven by a very stylish skeleton detective. He's helping me travel through the town of Freewrite to deliver Marianne's prompt to you.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-99-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-sunset

glad that you are rising up again!!! got me a bit scared with the killing instinct creature

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34