You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 30: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: a special occasion

in #freewrite7 years ago

I missed yesterday's and am afraid I may be too late for todays! But here it is copied as I am still not sure about the weekend challenge, lol. (Disclaimer: Writers block hit HARD on this one! I only have maybe three minutes before I was drooling in dumbfoundland!)

Make every day a special occasion. Why not? It may be their last one on Earth.

Celebrate the little things and the big things. And the no-things. It will make life more interesting.

What is a special occasion anyway? It is something someone should feel good about. It is a day where someone should feel happy to be alive.

I’m not saying you have to go all out and create Thanksgiving’esque feasts 365 days a year. That would become not very special real fast! But make something worth celebrating. Even if it’s just that you got through the day and one step closer to your goals.

You never know when it’ll be a last.

Celebrate every day as if it were a special occasion. Because it truly is if you really think about it :)

Each day is a gift. Each day is worth celebrating.

Sort:  

I always think of a gift each time I open my eyes :)

You are never late :) If we do a reward share, the cut off is Sunday (pacific time) at 7 pm - on any prompt of the week.
Two options today! Challenge yourself with a 3-prompt freewrite (15 min) or choose from any of the single prompts we did before.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-3-the-first-sentence
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-31-weekend-freewrite-3-single-prompt-option

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10