You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflection: Partiko 2018 - Why I am on Steem

in #freewrite6 years ago

I don't agree with you here. Have a look at my posts starting January 2018 .. they are no instagram material, but all longreads.. and all with a lot of engagement... written for the familyprotection community and those people still follow me today...

Talking about short posts, one picture and a few words, yes then I agree this is not smart.. but I've written as if my life depended on it and it was a fulltime thing at the time. Not only for the earnings, that was a nice bonus, but I needed to write to process what happened, let's call it my therapy.

But I can't do that anymore at this moment, nice to meet you and I will visit your posts later.. have a nice day!

Sort:  

Dear @anouk.nox

Thank you for your reply. I know that some people will not agree with my idea of posting only every few days. Many people seem to believe that you need to flood audience with something every day.

I will continue teaching how terrible mistake it is. In a long run it's not possible to:

  • create QUALITY content every day
  • reply to all comments and on top of that engage with others (by reading their work)

Just have a look at my few previous posts. Every single one has over 200 comments (one reached 800 lately). I know that not everyone wants to build exposure and many people are satisfied with 10-20 comments and small audience.

But those who want to become influencer should avoid posting somethin on daily basis at all cost. But then, it's just my own opinion :)

Cheers
Piotr

It's not that I don't agree, it's just that I don't think it's something applying to everyone in every situation. For me personally, it wasn't something that I could keep doing, writing in dept articles every single day and connect with people..

After a while I started focussing on the engagement because I was asked to join several communities, so my focus started shifting. There are now many times that I don't post anything for a week while I do have plenty to share.. It's just that I need to find a new balance, and I decided to start writing 5 min freewrites for a few days while behind the scenes I'm writing other articles.

I think you're doing an absolute great job when you receive 200+ comments that's just amazing and well done!
I'm curious about your writings and maybe I will even learn something from them.

Thank you for your time, I always appreciate it when people take the time to write a valuable comment!

Enjoy newyears eve and have a wonderful 2019!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40