The Blue - My today's 5 Minute Free-write

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

I felt blue, deep blue the other day. But I'm not going there.
I forgot to start my timer. Who cares?! - Now I did!
What was I talking about? Aha! Blue! Yeah!
What a fantastic thing this free-writing is?! I can make as many as it happens deep blue mistakes and nobody cares as this is anyways unedited free-writing! Yey!

Royal Blue on WoodImage 01

Well... Yes... Back to the topic! - Blue!
Since I was a little girl, I loved that color, especially some fine dark blue. Someone would call it the royal blue. The one that is still open and light enough to be clearly seen as blue, not black. Black is too dark. Blue is brighter. And the royal blue it's a queen of all the blue. It has it all - the pride and elegance, the kindness, gentleness, and sincerity, and above all some profound optimism with a promising hope.

My sister used to tell me: "Why do you always have to wear that blue? You look like an old lady, and you are just a girl!"
"Leave me alone, stupid! You don't understand a thing!" - I didn't tell her that back then, but I would today if she just dares to open her mouth.

If we are talking about clothes, the thing is that I have that crazy skin color or whatever that is, on which the crazy, light and vivid colors like turquoise, orange, green and red looks good, probably because all the others would shut me down so I would look paler than I really am. I know some people would kill to be able to wear such colors and at the same time not looking like clowns. Despite that, I still like the blue, that royal blue the most. And I'm still being conceited and pretend like it looks good on me.

Mom Dancing
Image 02


Posted on Monday, October 23, 2017


Image and photo sources:
Image 01 - Photo from Pixabay. Credits to lillaby for on-wood-blue-royal-blue, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.
Image 02 - Own photo! ~ © 2017 steemit.com/@ana-maria ~ All rights reserved!
Divider - own work

Divider

If you want to join unedited 5 minute free write initiated by @mariannewest and @improv, and try it by yourself take a look what is all about and then find out today's actual prompt!

Divider

SteemitBoard Ana-Maria Personal Badges

Sort:  
Loading...

You Are An Excellent Steemian. This post has received a 50.00 % upvote from @steemthat Return the favor and SteemThat Person Back: @ana-maria.


For Doing Such A Great Job Let Me Give You A Free Membership To https://SteemThat.com

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Balkanos support ;) Follow & UP...

I to love blues and a majority of my clothing is blue as well :)

So, another one we have in common. Nice! 😊

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I love your contribution so much!! Yes!! It's a freewrite and we can do whatever we want to - including making up all the rules!! :)

hahahahaha - I like that one "making up all the rules," as I apparently took the right to do so (without knowing that I can) in my following free-writing. 😊

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 70.0% @kamikaze upgoat, thanks to @ana-maria
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ana-maria to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Nice post ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34