5-minute Freewrite: Describe a clock + Screening

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

2610a989-96d2-47d8-8f1a-badf76741bf6.jpeg


Tick, tock, tick, tock, reminding each second of my biological clock.

Funny how that tingling within resonates with your heart, that feeling of knowing that the time has come.

I suppose every woman who has the desire to have a child would / might find what I'm saying makes sense. When the desire came to give my first born a sibling, I knew I had to be ready in my heart.

I secretly tested myself on the morning of Father's Day. Like my first test with my first born, the excitement, anticipation and anxiety did not reduce. I was so careful with every step I made sure I tested myself well.

And yes, it was a happy Father's Day that day. Hah!

When I first heard his heartbeat, it was music to my ears.

Came the time when he was 16 weeks, we asked to check his gender. That day's session left me upset because the screening was blurry. Instead of advising me, the gynae asked me what did I think. Imagine the look on my face. LOL

When I got pregnant with my second, I had a stronger inkling about the pregnancy than when I had my first born. Call it experience, but I had a funny feeling I could be carrying a boy.

I kept mum about it. Let's just say I didn't want to embarrass or disappoint myself. But lo and behold, two persons came to me bearing news of a dream they have received about the pregnancy, and they told me that I was carrying a boy. Looks like God was more excited about the news than I did that He couldn't help but share it with some people, hahaha!

When I finally got to see his face, he had the most serene and peaceful expression.

My whole pregnancy with Asher was great, except for the part that I was constantly and ravenously hungry. He made me swell like a balloon in no time.

He came out 4 minutes after reaching the labor room, and he weighted 2.85KG. It was glorious, to say the least.

Asher, means blessed and happy in Hebrew.

He's 7 months young now, and we love him very much.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Aw such a lovely post! And what a gorgeous photo! Wow 4 minutes! I bet you were pleased haha! I don't have any children, but my close friends do so I get to be the fun Aunt which is special ❤ Stay well :)

Aww thanks, @letsgetquirky! I'm sure you're the fun cool aunt who the children would love to hang out with! 😘

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

4 minutes?
Wow!!
He was eager to take on the world 😊

Lol yes, but so was his mama! Time to evacuate, boy!! Your lease is up!! 😂

This is a really pleasant post to read. Life is such an amazing thing, and you reminded me of the pregnancy (at least from a male's perspective) and birth of our two children.

It must be the second child - ours was out in a similar time after my wife got into the delivery room. From waters breaking to being out was 54 minutes - we nearly didn't make it to the hospital. I remember doing about 80km to get to the hospital - no way was I delivering the baby on the side of the road!

Thanks for sharing this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79