You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Take the Rough With the Smooth' (5 Minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Thank you @wombloom. ❤ I always enjoy your posts too! The five minute freewrite basically is what it sounds like: you write for five minutes, expressing whatever comes to mind during that time, even if (ESPECIALLY if) you think it isn't 'good enough ', or whatever. As a perfectionist, the five minute freewrites have done wonders for me in helping me to let go of the need for everything I write to be 'perfect'. You basically go to @mariannewest's page every day, check her freewrite prompt word or phrase for that day, and let your imagination flow, using whatever sentences or images come to mind when you think of the prompt word(s). I definitely recommend it. 😊

Sort:  

Oh, that sounds like so much fun! Thanks for explaining!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81