You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 60: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: twins

in #freewrite7 years ago

My entry: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@ahmadmanga/freewrite-not-so-different-a-poetic-short-story

For the story only:

Not So Different

Him:

As a twins we are so different...
I'm a man she is a woman...
I work in programming and she works in writing...
I love science fiction and she likes fantasy books..
I want to enforce the rules to insure peace and she wants to be free...
But I really like my sister...

Her:

As twins we are so similar...
We both have the same eyes, Like I'm a woman version of him...
We both work in creative fields...
We both love reading books not set in real world...
And though our methods are different... we both love the peace...
I really like my brother...

Different... But not so different.
[The End]

Does this count as a poem? probably not...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70