You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 54: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: rain

in #freewrite7 years ago

Here's my Entry: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@ahmadmanga/freewrite-on-a-rainy-day

I also wish you read my latest short stories "A Fascinating Legacy" & "Your Heart Would Remember"... and give me your opinion.


For those who want to read the story it's below

On A Rainy Day

A rainy day is a slow day...

I lost myself reading a book... No one comes to this the quiet store on rainy days like these.

I heard a sound and looked to the glass door of the store.

I found a girl in front of the store, but she wasn't a costumer... Most likely, she was here for shelter, waiting for the rain to stop.

I thought of letting her in. It must be cold out there and her clothes must be wet from the rain.

But then I saw her talking on her mobile phone, so I decided to wait until she finishes.

A young man came by. She greeted him and joined him under his umbrella.

Glad to see this scene, I returned to my book. You can only witness things like these on the rainy slow days.

[The End]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50