You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 36: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Junk

in #freewrite7 years ago

Hi, thanks for the daily post... Here's my entry this time: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@ahmadmanga/freewrite-junkyard-of-immortal-short-story (It took me more than 5 minutes though)

Junkyard of Immortal

Endless junks were in front of me. and I was one of them...

It's been hundreds of years since I implanted my thoughts and memories into the robot I'm inside right now... I was proud at the time, I realized my dream of immortality.

But those ages are behind now... My circuits became outdated and this old metallic body of mine decayed... One day the people "above" decided to dispose of me...

I can't even shut myself down, and the idiots who disposed of me forgot to do that.

And here I was, in this junkyard... waiting for my CPU do die like the rest of my robotic body.

What would the human me feel about this, afraid? The Dream of immortality wasn't worth it after all...

[The End]

Sort:  

it's the weekend again? wow... time flies...

it is shorter because last week, I posted on (my) Sunday. Was too busy on (my) Saturday. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53