#Freewrite: Classroom Windows to the Adventures (Short Story)

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Few children look up an airplane from the classroom, excited for an adventure.

This short is written for $freewrite challenge "Day 47" prompt: Airplane. This time the story took me 5 minutes, but I made corrections after these five mins so consider it took me 7 mins or so...

It also can't make a full (short-)story alone, but I still think it's an interesting conversation...

Classroom Windows to the Adventures

"It's an airplane!! an airplane!!"

As I heard him I went as fast as I could to the window. "It's beautiful..."

"Hey, what's the interesting in that..." the glass wearing classmate pt her hands on my shoulder. "we see it like-- everyday or something?"

"Not everyday you nerd!!" shouted the energetic boy "These planes leave the country you know?! it's an adventure."

"you..." I looked to him, hoped I was wrong. "..want to leave the country too?"

"Yup!! I want to go to all sorts of adventures." He showed me-- Us the biggest smile. "You should go too."

"If I could..." I would like to go with you everywhere... I didn't say that part. "Lets ride a plane when we grow up."

[The End?]


Hope you liked it... I thin k the title is so good that it doesn't suit a story like this (wh9ich is sad).... It's based on something happened to me when I was young, but nothing in this actually happened... I imagine the main character here as a girl but it can be read as both genders... I tried to make her shy but its hard to do with words alone in 5 minutes.

What do you think?

Picture is from Pinterest. I don't own it or know the original owner...
Sort:  

Thanks for sharing us

Would love to add you to the lineup...after the new year...maybe you can get my cousin who is a pilot all excited to come on and join the fun. @radiofusion .... 11+ guests from celebrities to dust...all in the hopper for 2018 as we make each other Steem..... Thanks for this. Bring back reading and literacy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36