JITTERY (5-minute Freewrite)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago

JITTERY (5-minute Freewrite)

a 5-minute Freewrite by A.E. Jackson

JITTERY - a 5-minute Freewrite by A.E. Jackson
Image source

I never mind helping a friend or family member. But subjecting my body to scientific experimentation may have been one step too far.

My Aunt-Cousin (so called because she is my Mother's second cousin, and it is just easier to call her Aunt) is also a writer. She has self-published several children's books, some devotionals, and a line of artistic greeting cards. I've turned to her for advice on several occasions as I explore this world of writing.

Several years ago she moved away from this area and down to Florida. She was also looking to make extra income and discovered a nutritional supplement that was working wonders. Of course she introduced all of her friends and most of the immediate family to the dietary aid. When she reached out to me, I was sure to be cautious.

But, when she mentioned the coffee replacement, I was curious. She sent me a few sample packets with instructions that read like a NASA Astronaut's cookbook! Regardless, I gave the tincture a taste.

The whole day I was jittery. My nerves buzzed like a live wire. My focus was so intense that I could solve three problems at once. I just couldn't sit still long enough to apply the solutions!

T H E E N D

© 2019, A.E. Jackson. All rights reserved.

A.E. JacksonLoyal Reader Rewards
Powerhouse CreativesFreewrite Prompts
eSteemSurferPartiko App
Steem Basic IncomeSteemAuto
Magic DiceDrug Wars
Sort:  

Congratulations @aejackson! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @aejackson! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Congratulations. You were featured in the Freewrite Favorites

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/freewrite-favorites-40

What a medical trial 😁 😂,

Happy Sunday to you.
...
...
Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt to your doorstep
...
...
If you want to go single
With this you can mingle
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-single-prompt-option
...
...
But I know you are a pro
So, here we go.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/3usfgm-weekend-freewrite-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
Have a nice weekend.

Haha yah! Wish I could solve 3 problems at once.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have a hard time sitting still to read these great Freewrites. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

I enjoyed your story... :) Limitless feel to it.

I wonder what it is used for. Truckdrivers, people who work 3 shifts?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39